Nobel Prizes 2019

Share it:
The Nobel Prize is a set of annual international awards bestowed in several categories by Swedish and Norwegian institutions in recognition of academic, cultural, or scientific advances.This awards are widely regarded as the most prestigious awards available in their respective fields. Alfred Nobel established the five Nobel prizes in 1895. The prizes in Chemistry, Literature, Peace, Physics, and Physiology or Medicine were first awarded in 1901. In 1968, Sveriges Riksbank, Sweden's central bank, established the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel. 
The awards are a recognition of work that advances each of the respective fields. Nobel winners are given a medal, a certificate and a cash award of about $900,000 (when multiple people win a single Nobel, they typically split the cash award.)You’ll find the details of award winners of 2019 below....
Nobel Prize  Award Winners 
Peace Abiy Ahmed (Ethiopian Prime Minister )
Literature Peter Handke
Physiology or Medicine William G. Kaelin Jr.
Sir Peter J. Ratcliffe
Gregg L. Semenza
Chemistry John B. Goodenough
M. Stanley Whittingham
Akira Yoshino
Physics James Peebles
Michel Mayor
Didier Queloz
Economic Sciences Abhijit Banerjee
Esther Duflo
Michael Kremer
Share it:


Post A Comment: